Vocational Education and Training in Schools

ICT20115 Certificate II in Information, Digital Media and Technology

National Training Logo

This entry level qualification provides the foundation skills and knowledge to use information and communications technology (ICT) in any industry.

Pathways from this qualification include studying any of the following qualifications:

  • Certificate III in Information, Digital Media and Technology
  • Certificate III in Telecommunications Digital Reception Technology
  • Certificate III in Telecommunications Technology

This qualification is made up of 14 units, 7 core and 7 electives.


BSBWHS201 Contribute to health and safety of self and others (15)

BSBSUS201 Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices (10)

ICTICT201 Use computer operating systems and hardware (10)

ICTICT202 Work and communicate effectively in an ICT environment (30)

ICTICT203 Operate application software packages (60)

ICTICT204 Operate a digital media technology package (40)

ICTWEB201 Use social media tools for collaboration and engagement (20)

7 Elective units.
YMCA recommends selecting your elective units from the list of units below:

ICTICT205 Design basic organisational documents using computing packages (40)

ICTICT206 Install software applications (15)

ICTICT207 Integrate commercial computing packages (25)

ICTSAS203 Connect hardware peripherals (25)

ICTSAS206 Detect and protect from spam and destructive software (10)

CUADIG201 Maintain interactive content (30)

ICPDMT321 Capture a digital image (30)

ICTICT210 Operate database applications (35)

ICTICT209 Interact with ICT clients (20)

ICTSAS204 Record client support requirements (15)

ICTSAS209 Connect and use a home based local wireless network (30)

ICPDMT263 Access and use the internet (20)

The Units’ Nominal Hours are listed at the end of the unit name in brackets