Vocational Education and Training in Schools

ICT10115 Certificate I in Information, Digital Media and Technology

National Training Logo

This qualification provides the skills and knowledge for individuals to safely perform foundation digital literacy tasks using a personal computer and a range of software applications and digital devices.

Pathways from this qualification include studying any of the following qualifications:

  • Certificate II in Information, Digital Media and Technology
  • Certificate II in Business


This qualification is made up of 6 units, 4 core and 2 electives.


ICTICT101 Operate a personal computer (20)

ICTICT102 Operate word-processing applications (30)

ICTICT103 Use, communicate and search securely on the internet (50)

ICTICT104 Use digital devices (30)

2 Elective units.
YMCA recommends selecting your elective units from the list of units below:

ICTICT105 Operate spreadsheet applications (30)

ICTICT106 Operate presentation packages (25)

BSBWHS201 Contribute to health and safety of self and others (15)

BSBSUS201 Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices (10)

BSBCMM101 Apply basic communication skills (40)


The Units’ Nominal Hours are listed at the end of the unit name in brackets.